You are here: Home » World Polio Day

World Polio Day

Starts 24 Oct 2017 08:00
Venue Britain and Ireland
Description It’s one of the biggest dates in the Rotary calendar – World Polio Day 2017 is taking place on Tuesday 24th October and here is everything you’ll need to mark the occasion. You can take part by turning prominent buildings in your area purple, or illuminating them in some way for polio. This is an extremely striking and visible way to highlight our campaign. Events are taking place across the world, including Rotary International's annual live stream event, which this year comes from the Gates Foundation Headquarters.

Upcoming Community events...

Sat 02 Dec Putney Christmas Market and Fair
Thu 07 Dec Pauls Cancer Support Centre Christmas Carols
Mon 11 Dec Christmas Collection - 1 of 4
Wed 13 Dec Christmas Collection - 2 of 4
Tue 19 Dec Christmas Collection - 3 of 4

Recent Community events...

Sun 12 Nov Remembrance sunday service
Sat 04 Nov Battersea Park Fireworks Collection
Wed 25 Oct Launch of Defibrillator at Putney Exchange
Tue 24 Oct World Polio Day
Sun 19 Mar Marsden March 2017

Join us!

Interested in joining Putney Rotary Club?
Get in touch via our Membership Enquiry form

Rotary Theme 2017/18

Rotary Theme 2017/2018

Next Club Meeting

Mon 20th Nov 2017
18:45
Cromwell Room, St Mary Church, 1 Putney High Street SW15 1SN
With guest speaker:
Katelyn Shepardson
More club meeting details...

Like us on Facebook